Energy Efficiency Award 2017 – Companies can apply now

The international energy efficiency competition of the Deutsche Energie-Agentur GmbH (dena) – German Energy Agency is this year under the motto “The Makers of Energy Transition “. Private and public companies are invited to submit their projects and concepts by 15 July, which have a special impact on the practical implementation of the energy transition. The Energy Efficiency Award is endowed with prize money of 30,000 euros and is under the auspices of Brigitte Zypries, Federal Minister of Economic Affairs and Energy.

Participation in the Energy Efficiency Award 2017 is free of charge. Interested companies can submit their application quickly and easily online at:

Energy efficiency projects and concepts are awarded in the following categories:

  • Category Energy Transition 2.0 – User-driven efficiency in an integrated energy system
  • Energy Efficiency 4.0 – Smart solutions for established technologies
  • Energy Management and Services – Innovative finance and competencies
  • Public award for energy efficiency concepts – Three concepts pitching, but only one wins the audience prize

The nominations for the individual categories will be announced on 30 September 2017. The award ceremony will take place at the dena congress on 20 November 2017 in Berlin.

The international competition is funded by the Federal Ministry of Economic Affairs and Energy (BMWi) and is implemented with the support of Premium Partners Danfoss GmbH and KfW.

All information about the competition:

 For further information please contact:

Deutsche Energie-Agentur GmbH (dena), German Energy Agency

Tom Raulien, Chausseestrasse 128 a, 10115 Berlin, Germany

Tel.:+49 (0)30 72 61 65-652             Fax:+49 (0)30 72 61 65-699                         E-mail: