

European Energy Network

Set up in 1998, the overall aim of the EⁿR Renewable Energy Working Group is to contribute to the implementation of renewable energy strategies in the EU and Member States by providing a leading forum for communication and cooperation.

Specific objectives of the working group are to:

- Act as the EnR working group in the field of renewable energy, focusing on crosstechnology issues
- Support Member States and the European Commission by facilitating communication and exchange of information
- Act as a force for strengthening cooperation between Member States
- Assist Member State authorities and the European Commission to identify barriers to the uptake of renewable energy and assist them to find solutions to overcome these
- Identify best practice in the deployment of renewable energy and support its wider dissemination

The Renewable Energy Working Group provides a forum for information sharing and for joint activities to identify solutions for national and European renewable energy issues. In addition, members of the Renewable EnergyWorking Group have been successful in securing funding for a number of European projects, including <u>GreenGasGrids</u>, <u>Biomass Policies</u> and <u>Bioenergy4Business</u>.

Contact the EⁿR Renewable Energy Working Group

The EⁿR Renewable Energy Working Group is currently chaired by the German Energy Agency (dena). If you have any questions, or would like to find out more about the working group and its projects, please contact the Renewable Energy Working Group Chair, Sophie Seyfert at seyfert@dena.de.



European Energy Network

Current members of the Renewable Energy Working Group and their email addresses are listed below:

Chair:

The Renewable Energy Working Group is currently chaired by Sophie Seyfert, seyfert@dena.de.

Members:

Austria - AEA – Herbert Tretter, herbert.tretter@energyagency.at

Croatia - EIHP – Branka Jelavic, <u>BJelavic@eihp.hr</u>

Finland - Motiva - Timo Määttä, timo.maatta@motiva.fi

France - ADEME - Jean-Michel Parrouffe, jean-michel.parrouffe@ademe.fr

Germany - dena - Sophie Seyfert (Chair) - seyfert@dena.de

Greece - CRES - George Giannakidis, ggian@cres.gr

Ireland - SEI – Pearse Buckley, Pearse.Buckley@seia.ie

Italy - ENEA – Luca Castellazzi, <u>luca.castellazzi@casaccia.enea.it</u>

Netherlands – NL Enterprise Agency – Kees Kwant, kees.kwant@rvo.nl

Norway - Enova - Thomas Berg, thomas.berg@enova.no

Poland - KAPE – Ryszard Wnuk, rwnuk@kape.gov.pl

Portugal - ADENE - Luis Silva, luis.silva@adene.pt

Romania - ANRE – Mihaela Jisa, mjisa@anre.ro

Slovakia – SIEA – Eduard Jambor, eduard.jambor@siea.gov.sk

Spain - IDAE - Carlos García Barquero, <u>cgbarquero@idae.es</u>

Sweden - STEM - Mikaela Sahlin, mikaela.sahlin@energimyndigheten.se



European Energy Network

UK - EST - Emma Sims, Emma.Sims@est.org.uk

BE - Vito as an observer for the Flemish Energy Agency – Ruben Guisson, ruben.guisson@vito.be